On The Twelfth Day Of Christmas Blogging..

I’m ending with an all-out post to Great Anime Moments of 2007. 0rion’s post made me remember that 2007 was a fabulous year for anime. I mean, who doesn’t like the testosterone and awesome-fueled extravaganza of TTGL? Or the cute cyber adventures of Dennou Coil? I know that if I was forced to make a list of moments for this year, I’d be hard-pressed to come up with five. Quite frankly, I’m eager to see what next year has in store because of how disappointing this year has been.

At least next year will be off to a great start, with Chihayafuru Season 2 airing for the winter season. There is hope for it yet!

Highlights from this post:

moyashimon_micro-organismsYes, these little guys that I adore to absolute pieces. So fabulous. So funny. A great show overall.

And then there’s Death Note. It is unbelievably hard to to believe that this staple of any anime watcher’s diet today aired that year. I mean, it’s friggin’ DEATH NOTE! It’s amazing that anything else came out that year, period. Or that we remember anything else came out that year.

Leave a Reply

