On The Seventh Day Of Christmas Blogging…

There was a post about Christmas Episodes that everyone should watch. Because, quite frankly, there are some excelent ones out there.

… I’m also partial to how Tokyo Godfathers is on the list, my own personal favorite Christmas anime.

Highlights of this post:

minami-ke

Minami-ke Christmas! It’s a show all about family to begin with, and that makes it an ideal show for a fantastic Christmas episode.

ccs

Card Captor Sakura. A show that values friendship and sticking necks out for eachother turned out a fantastic Christmas episode, which I can fully recommend as well.

tokyogodfathersAnd, of course, the perennial favorite, Tokyo Godfathers!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. soaringwings
    Dec 24, 2012 @ 15:07:04

    I feel like I’m the only one that has trouble recalling Christmas episodes now. ^//////^ I don’t remember CCS either. I do remember the Ice Skating episode (where Syaoran caught Freeze) and the Storm episode, but the Christmas episode is eluding me. D:

    Reply

    • sweetpea616
      Jan 02, 2013 @ 20:43:49

      NAAAAW! xD Don’t feel embarassed about it. Honestly, it’s usually not until I’ve read someone’s post on the Xmas episode that I even recall one happened. And then I go to rewatch it. It all works out.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

