On The Third Day Of Christmas Blogging…

cg

I got a post about an anime I haven’t watched. So why am I writing about it? Because it was part of Osiris’ “12 Days Of Christmas” series, a series that went over the most memorable anime moments of that year. In 2007, Code Geass had aired, and it was the biggest thing since sliced bread (still is, actually, seconding only Death Note).

I’ve been avoiding Code Geass forever. Why? The hype. I’m scared it won’t live up to it. That I won’t be a raging fangirl.

… But then again, why would I want to be a raging fangirl for anything? xD

What this post covers is a singular, shocking event from the series. Or, I should say, on one character and how her actions affected an entire series. That post really got me thinking that I should consider watching Code Geass next year.

And, of course, it made me think about how positicely lackluster this year was in those memorable moments. With this year’s poor offering of anime (though the good stuff was positively wonderous, so perhaps it was a karmic balancing) I know I wouldn’t be able to pull a list like this out!

While this wasn’t particularly Christmas-y, it’s made me think about the year ahead since the Winter Season will start airing soon after the New Year! Congrats to Osiris for reminding me to make a New Years wish for more hours in the day to watch it all!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. medievalotaku
    Dec 16, 2012 @ 07:32:16

    I remember not watching Fullmetal Alchemist for the same reason: too popular. I got around to it after all the hype died down and had to admit that it was a great show. (Though, to my great surprise, I did find one blogger on Lady Geek Girl and Friends who called it mediocre.)

    When it came to Code Geass, I jumped on the bandwagon pretty early, and it became my second favorite show of all time. (A place which I thought Inuyasha would hold forever.). The anime does practically everything right: the conflict is not black and white, characters complex, battles cool and riveting, and one gets the feeling that anyone can be killed off anytime. (Reminds me of the dartboard the writers of Combat! would use to decide who perished in various episodes.). At any rate, you’ll probably enjoy the show or at least be very moved by it.

    Reply

    • sweetpea616
      Dec 18, 2012 @ 18:30:36

      Well, it’s definitely on my list for watching this coming year! I’m nervously excited, and am glad that there’s a solid recommendation for it 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

