On The Second Day Of Christmas Blogging…

Santa gave to me an Anime Christmas Carol thread!

While not a blog post, this is something that I think is fabulous.  In grade school, kids loved singing their own twists on songs – why haven’t anime fans done the same? In this forum’s thread, anime fans gathered together, turning your traditional holiday songs into ones all about out favorite shows!

 

An homage to Saiyuki (by Kurisu88) got quite a few laughs from me:

(Theme to Jingle Bells) “ode to big bugs”

Saiyuki! Saiyuki!
With Demons everywhere!
and Sanzo party driving around going seamingly nowhere!
Saiyuki! Saiyuki!
Preists who dont act right
by smoking packs and swearing loudly left and right!

Speeding on the sand, on a cute dragon Jeep.
Rampaging throuth Asia, Killing all the way, BANG BANG BANG!
They took the demons out, With Sanzo’s big ass gun.
What fun it is in a demon Castle, shooting all the way! HEY

Saiyuki! Saiyuki!
With Demons everywhere!
and Sanzo party driving around going seamingly nowhere!
Saiyuki! Saiyuki!
Preists who dont act right
by drinking beer and swearing loudly left and right! Hey!

As someone who’s pretty familiar with the show, it made me want to pull out the DVDs and watch them with a friend. Definitely a great memorial to a fun show!

trigun

 I was also highly amused by DragonKeepers “12 Days of Anime”

(12 days of christmas theme)
On the first day of anime my ebay gave to me, a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the second day of anime my ebay gave to me, 2 Kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the third day of anime my ebay gave to me, 3 yaoi comics 2 Kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the fourth day of anime my ebay gave to me, 4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the firth day of anime my ebay gave to me, 5 golden pocky sticks!……4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 6th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 7th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 7 hentai videos, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 8th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 8 buckets of Bleach, 7 hentai videos, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 9th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 9 Sailor Moonies, 8 buckets of Bleach, 7 hentai videos, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 10th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 10 Yugioh Trading Cards,  9 Sailor Moonies, 8 buckets of Bleach, 7 hentai videos, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 11th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 11 anime posters, 10 Yugioh Trading Cards,  9 Sailor Moonies, 8 buckets of Bleach, 7 hentai videos, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

On the 12th day of anime my ebay gave to me, 12 naked bishies, 11 anime posters, 10 Yugioh Trading Cards,  9 Sailor Moonies, 8 buckets of Bleach, 7 hentai videos, 6 Inuyahsa’s, 5 golden pocky sticks!….4 pikachu’s, 3 yaoi comics, 2 kamehameha’s and a Wolfwood and a Vash the Stampede.

Unfortunately, most of the rest of them were a little too crude to post, but I can’t complain too much. Anime fans, having a good holiday time… what more could I want? ^.^ A terrific Christmas post, indeed!

Leave a Reply

