Top 10 Ending Songs

Now for something different! I’m counting down my Top 10 Ending Songs from the anime I’ve seen. It takes a special song to get me to stick through the same scenes every time, and these are the ones that will do it. They don’t necessarily have to relate to the series, they just have to be awesome.

10. Ghost Hound – “Call My Name ~Kazenari no Oka~” by Yucca

This is one of the most lovely songs I’ve heard to finish off an anime. It manages to capture what the anime was trying to get across with Taro’s relationship with his sister, and is a lovely song overall.

9. Aria the Animation – “rainbow” by Round Table feat. Nino

It matches the laid-back, happy feeling of the anime perfectly. Definitely a winner!

8. Rainbow – “A Far Off Distance” by Galernyus

All the hope that you get in the series just seems caught up in this lovely rock ballad right here. I’m so into it!

7. Ayakashi: Japanese Classic Horror – “Haru no Katami” by Chitose Hajime

This song is simpy lovely. It really sin’t related to the series, it’s just really nice to listen to.

6. Kimi ni Todoke – “Kimi ni Todoke…” by MAY’S

5. Wandering Son – “For You” by Rie

Sinply one of the most lighthearted and simultaniously beautiful love songs I’ve heard in a long while. This captured my heart the first time I heard it, and the full version is on my playlist.

4. K-On!! – “NO,Thank You!” by Hōkago Tea Time

I admit to not having seen K-On!!, but if all the music sounded like this, I would in a heartbeat! This is a great rock song and I am totally digging it. One that I couldn’t find the shortened version of. Sorry!

3. Fate/Zero – “Memoria” by Aoi Eir

Due to copyright I could only find the full version. Not that it’s bad, by any means! This si definitely an awesome song and I adore it to pieces. The energy in it, the great melody, I think this definitely is one of the Top Three I’ve come across.

2. Gosick – “Recuscitated Hope” by Lisa Komine

1. Garden of Sinners – “ARIA” by Kalafina

It’s KALFINA. Seriously, I would put everything by Kalafina up here if I could, but that wouldn’t be fair to the other EDs that deserve a listen. But if I had to pick one, this one would be it. But this one manages to build in intensity and beautty from the first note.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TWWK
    May 30, 2012 @ 08:27:51

    Looking through your list, I realized I haven’t watched a lot of these shows! I have seen Wandering Son, though, and the ED is also one of my favorites. I’m a huge Rie Fu fan, and the ED was part of the early appeal of the show for me.

    Reply

    • sweetpea616
      Jun 01, 2012 @ 16:21:40

      I have a lot of free time? xD When I was in HS, I saw most of these because I did. Some of them aren’t the most popular, but they had good music, and that stuck in my mind. Wandering Son’s ED was my first intro to Rie, and it was a great one! I was definitely charmed by it, and it really was a bonus to the show.

      Reply

  2. Ty-chama
    Aug 19, 2012 @ 12:26:45

    Kalafina’s songs are so eerily beautiful, I’ve yet to find them used for an anime they’re not suited to…

    Reply

    • sweetpea616
      Aug 19, 2012 @ 13:15:57

      I know, right?! I think it’s wonderful that the people in charge of music have a real feel for what types of shows their songs go well with. I think I’m just waiting on a good horror anime and to hear them on the soundtrack. Not that Kara no Kyokai doesn’t have a good dose of horror to it, but I’d love another Higurashi-style horror with them as background.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

