Brief Hiatus

Dear Readers,

I’ll be taking a break until this coming weekend from reviewing, because I have been in a rather nasty accident. The car I was in rolled over 5 times- counted by how many times my head hit the roof of the car- and the pain meds prescribed for the aches and bruising have me a -little- woozy! But this has obviously put a cramp in my weekend, and I have homework to catch up on, and a textbook to replace since it went over the bridge and onto some train tracks. I have some reviews I’m dying to pound out, though, so expect some this coming weekend!

-Sweetpea

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Annalyn
    Jan 29, 2012 @ 23:17:49

    Oh my. That’s scary. So glad you’re okay! You know, I think “a train ran over my homework” sort of beats the old “my dog ate my homework” excuse. Just by a little.

    Reply

    • sweetpea616
      Jan 30, 2012 @ 07:47:04

      Thanks, and you’re right- it does! ^.^ Though paying to buy a new textbook is irritating >.> At least I get a few days off school to rest up and heal- these bruises hurt!

      Reply

  2. Muse
    Jan 30, 2012 @ 11:10:49

    D:

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  3. rocklobsterjwt
    Feb 01, 2012 @ 06:35:09

    I am sorry to hear this, my friend. But I am glad that you are still ok. Just remember: What doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

